3rd Party Reviews

I never heard of this site before, or even the NextDoor app. But I'm blessed to have some really awesome neighbors who told me about them and two days later OUR BABY WAS HOME!! The wonderful family who found Rocky called me and we confirmed it was him by his markings and well, when they called his name he got really excited. We are getting him chipped and collared with a tag so that this never happens again!!! Thank you #MyLostPetAlert and #NextDoor!!!
Misty Morales
Misty Morales
2018-07-02T19:33:39+0000
Good at getting word out on social media and robocalls to surrounding neighbors. Had a printable flyer template to create one to hand out to neighborhood.
John Esposito
John Esposito
2018-05-30T23:56:31+0000
I have been walking driving around everything I possibly can I pray someone will see this and return our baby girl Candy home I sm willing to give a reward thanks for being helpful
Rita Esquibel
Rita Esquibel
2018-05-20T17:49:06+0000
Our cat, Alby, had been missing for an entire 2 weeks. We had flyered the entire neighborhood and knocked on as many doors as possible, but we came up empty. After signing up with My Lost Pet Alert, within a couple hours - local veterinarians and animal shelters were faxed, phone calls were made out to all the neighbors, a Facebook sponsored ad was posted and targeted to all the neighbors. Alby was found the next day, because a neighbor alerted us of a cat hiding in crawl space that she suspected to be Alby. It was! We believe the truly expansive, multiple formatted efforts of My Lost Pet Alert made a huge impact. Thank you!!
Mimi Goh
Mimi Goh
2018-04-25T03:35:03+0000
I cannot express my feelings of being reunited with my dog Daisy May after 24 hours I was becoming desperate to find her! If it wasn’t for you making phone calls I would have never found my girl! Thank you so much for helping bring her back home ❤️
Tyler Rex
Tyler Rex
2018-04-02T00:56:23+0000
I hadn’t heard of this service before. Someone on Craigslist responded to my lost pet ad and told me about it. I’m very impressed. The robo calls were awesome!! So many people commented that they got a call, and since this is a rural area with properties having locked gates, it was great that you reached people I couldn’t door knock. And the flyer sure made things easy. I printed out 50 this morning and didn’t have to do anything. I had already posted on FB so had that covered, but everything else was just awesome. My dog was found just down the road from my house. He’s very, very, tired but unhurt. Thank you!!!
Diane Moore
Diane Moore
2018-03-18T22:26:38+0000
I found my dog because of a tip I received from a woman who saw a notification on her phone this morning. This was in a rural area, she had killed some chickens. The owners had her penned up since yesterday and probably would have shot her. I will recommend this service to everyone!!!
Judith Ideker
Judith Ideker
2018-03-08T16:38:58+0000
I am very grateful to LostPetAlert for their understanding my anguish in looking for my missing cat, KHLOE! KHLOE was found trapped in an area of our home! I hope I never need to ask for assistance in a situation such as this, but if I do (heaven forbid) I shall turn to them again as they were very helpful in trying to assist me! GOD BLESS! 🙏🏻❤️ Patrish
Patricia Adolph-Refre
Patricia Adolph-Refre
2018-02-22T01:50:46+0000
Can’t think the service enough. I used their posters and advice to find my fur baby. My neighbors told me that they had received the phone call notices and it just so happened that while my one neighbors were out walking their dog they saw my precious kitty. They tried to get her but she was too scared but they had my number from the flyer and called me right away. If it wasn’t for this service I don’t know if I would’ve got my fur baby back. When I found her she was so frightened she was shaking. She was hungry and dehydrated. I am so thankful she is back with me!
Amber Spaugh Camacho
Amber Spaugh Camacho
2018-02-04T09:38:58+0000
It's a great way to spread the word. The automated phone calls to surrounding neighbors are a useful method to reach folks that might not see flyers or use social media. I was impressed with what My Lost Pet Alert put together.
Joanne Auman Jensen
Joanne Auman Jensen
2018-02-01T00:26:01+0000
My puppers was found and returned to us through a local FB group, but I still think this is a really great way to get the word out, and faxing fliers to local vets was something I thought was awesome. Thank you so much for helping to get the word out about our missing furry family members!
Jessica Stevens
Jessica Stevens
2018-01-16T16:22:34+0000
This is a wonderful service, we were fortunate due to a lead from someone that actually saw our dog we found him, but all of the alerts sent out on our behalf gave us time to focus on our search, which allowed us to be in the right place at the right time!
Dianna Penny
Dianna Penny
2018-01-12T19:58:38+0000
You left the following comment on our website:beyond my belief at the time this site actually worked. someone saw a facebook posting and they mentioned it to another person who told me that she met a woman that just found a dog and was buying it supplies at petco. wow what a small world. power or prayer works. God works through us if we allow it. Thank you
Ken Schneider
Ken Schneider
2018-01-11T20:33:28+0000
My pet ended up coming home on her own, but mylostpetalert still helped put my mind at ease that we had the neighborhood looking for her. I had a lot of people reach out to let me know they were watching for my pet.
Amanda Moyer
Amanda Moyer
2017-12-29T20:55:54+0000
I can't thank this service enough - after three days, our ferret is home again <3 I put out the alert last night and this afternoon, I received a call from a woman down the street who received one of the robocalls. She told me she had seen him less than an hour ago right at her front door looking in. I immediately sent one of our family over there with his call and favorite treats and he came right up to us. After being missing for three days, he is a bit on the skinny side but with a little TLC and he'll be back to his normal, happy little self. If you are debating using this service - don't hesitate. I am so incredibly thankful that I did.
Jillian Renee
Jillian Renee
2017-12-22T06:34:04+0000
A truly amazing service. 5 people caled me today and all had seen my boy...It amazes me at their call radius and that they alerted people within a vital range. Well worth the $99. My cat is home after 3.5 days. Thank you so much for providing a service like this.
Rebecca Null
Rebecca Null
2017-12-08T03:14:26+0000
I cannot express the gratitude I feel that services like this exist!! Having the alerts sent out and the social media posts, had thousands of people on the lookout and my girl was recovered, slightly injured, six days after our ordeal began. My utmost and deepest thank you to MyLostPetAlert and to everyone who shared Lola’s info. We believe this service, while not directly responsible for her return, played a vital role in getting her info and pics out to the public. God bless you all!!!
Synthia Baker
Synthia Baker
2017-12-07T01:21:30+0000
I got my Gucci bear back found today 11/27 - he was dehydrated and full of hives but thanks to everyone on social media and all the joint help we got our baby
Carmen Cita
Carmen Cita
2017-11-27T23:52:44+0000
I think this site is AWESOME..They were on it.. They had posted and posters.It was recommend to me and I like To sayThank You I would Highly recommend to Everyone...ALLTHOUGH I hope I DON'T Have to use this site again.
Angie Root
Angie Root
2017-11-22T18:43:40+0000
My Lost Pet Alert was a huge help! So important to get the word out to as many people as possible! Yoda was found Alive, slightly injured after 8 days!
Rebecca Surprenant
Rebecca Surprenant
2017-11-10T12:47:24+0000
Great service! Hard to say if it directly affected the return of my kitty, but it sure didn't hurt. If anything, the service is thorough and exhaustive. I could not have called, faxed and FB blasted that many people in such a short time (or ever)! Something worked because my baby is home with me now. Thank you staff!
An De
An De
2017-11-08T03:20:15+0000
A call came from someone who had seen your add on Facebook the day it was posted. She said that she had seen my dog in her neighbor's yard. I drove around that neighborhood that night and the next day. I saw a man walking a dog and asked if he had seen her. he said yes , yesterday one street below the one where the lady had seen her. I knew that I was now looking in the right place. Not long after that I got a call from another lady on the street where the man had seen her, telling me that she had my dog. She had seen my post on craig's list and called me. Praise God. I am so grateful to all of those who care ,and pray, and to those who provide a community service like this. Over 100 posters were posted and and 4 days of 12 hour searching was done. It was social media that brought her home.
Margaret Bunny Payne
Margaret Bunny Payne
2017-11-07T06:02:56+0000
While my beloved indoor cat ended up returning on his own, this service gave me so much peace of mind during such a stressful time. It was really amazing to hear all my neighbors tell me they had gotten "the call" and were on the lookout for him. I felt that paying $100 to let 450 of my neighbors know about my search was well worth it. I had already put flyers up everywhere, but I wasn't sure that anyone was actually seeing them. Having so many people let me know that they knew about our search really gave me hope that Atticus would be returned to us. I hope I never have to use it again, but I will definitely recommend these services to anyone who loses a pet in the future.
Rebecca Glasmann
Rebecca Glasmann
2017-11-01T21:20:03+0000
This is a great site although my dog came back on his own after six days covered in ticks these people got him out there vets, shelters, phone calls, if I ever loose another pet this will be the first place I notify thank you Tim...
Tim Colts
Tim Colts
2017-10-31T13:19:52+0000
Although my cat came back on her own (after four days), I still think Lost Pet Alert is very helpful, as it can reach many more people and places than one can ever do on one's own. I'm going to recommend it to my vet, as so many people are just at a loss when it comes to a missing pet.
Martha Grimes
Martha Grimes
2017-10-30T04:20:23+0000
Found Skai within hours after the phone alerts went out and he was just a street over under a shed scared I am so happy when I got the news I was dancing around
Kaitlyn Martin
Kaitlyn Martin
2017-10-29T22:25:40+0000
I had lost my two huskies for over 30 hours. Couldn't eat, couldn't sleep. After paying for the service, I was contacted by someone who knew where they were after seeing the facebook ad. Just having the knowledge that they were safe and sound let me finally get a good night's rest. Truly a life saving service, I can only recommend it with my highest respect. Thank you so much for re-uniting me with my loved ones!
Robby Tolman
Robby Tolman
2017-10-28T14:34:34+0000
So helpful! Even though my cat came home on his own, it was so comforting to know there are people out there helping, offering advice and support! Thank you so much. Just knowing I had support was helpful in keeping me calm so I could do my best in searching for him!
Felix Mue Starlocke
Felix Mue Starlocke
2017-10-25T19:07:36+0000
With the help of mylostpetalert and other social media sites getting the word out we were able to find Cuda after a few days. A jogger spotted him who had earlier seen one of our many posts and flyers around the area. He was a bit dehydrated, dirty and tired but he is now home and safe! I definitely recommend mylostpetalert and would not hesitate to use them again (although I hope I never have to...one heart attack is enough!)
Jerry Gentile
Jerry Gentile
2017-09-26T15:02:09+0000
I used My Lost Pet Alert to create colorful flyers for my surrounding neighborhood. I received calls with sightings about my dog from people who had viewed the flyer. Thankfully my dog was recovered, alive and well.
Andrea Villare
Andrea Villare
2017-09-05T19:30:55+0000
Thank you for allowing my family to use your website to alert others of Fuzzy being missing. This is a great website to help others to find their missing furry babies.
Corina Mausali
Corina Mausali
2017-08-24T17:56:32+0000
I was so grateful to My Lost Pet Alert for all their help in getting my Sqeeky boy back home. They were awfully helpful in my time of anxiety ,than you again. 😄🐱💕💕
Pat Rooney
Pat Rooney
2017-07-27T13:32:56+0000
I posted a reward on flyers yesterday and prayed Real hard and sincerely God please bring her home. I got a text this afternoon with a picture of my dog. Some kids found her two days ago. She stinks like skunk still. That's one of the main reasons why she had no collar, about two weeks ago she was sprayed at our home. Still after now three washes she still stinks 😷 🤦‍♂️ lol. Thank you Lord! Thanks to all my family that help put out flyers & posters. Now, got my work cut out for us today, removing all the flyers and posters. It's a happy Friday for sure!
Erika Bgorgeous Gullette
Erika Bgorgeous Gullette
2017-07-07T20:34:13+0000
This website was recommended by another cat lover that lost their pet and because of the excellent publicity, their pet was returned. The website was informative and easy to use, and evidently effective! Thank you and hope my cat "MelB" finds her way home.
Lucy Thurber
Lucy Thurber
2017-07-02T21:12:05+0000
My Jack has returned home after 7 days, so don't give up on your searches. He is well and happy to be here. I set traps last night in the yard, and left my garage open - this am I heard his crying, checked the traps no cat BUT still heard the crying; he was in the garage and so happy to see me. THank you for getting the word out on my kitty!
Tina Harkin
Tina Harkin
2017-06-26T11:34:45+0000
This site makes it more possible to bear the absence of my big dog and two puppies. It's such a helpless feeling not knowing what to do. It's not easy to know where to turn or how to make a flyer. This was extremely helpful in getting my information out to the area quickly. I'm really grateful for these people.
Thomas A Sullivan
Thomas A Sullivan
2017-06-10T19:41:08+0000
not only did you guys create a great flyer for me to post (which I have), but you went to the trouble of even faxing this flyer to local animal shelters and vets! 5 stars! i'm so thankful and praying i find my dog soon!
Kelly Holmes
Kelly Holmes
2017-06-04T23:34:51+0000
This is an amazing service. It really helped us get the word out for our missing dog in a way that we wouldn't have been able to otherwise. Our pup is now back home safe!
Melissa Gabler
Melissa Gabler
2017-05-26T17:02:16+0000
Very impressed with the makeup of MLPA. Easy to configure, they send out alerts to local vets and hospitals and prep a most professional looking flyer. Quite a worthy company!Fortunately upon checking with the local animal shelter the missing cat was there.
Ed Russo
Ed Russo
2017-05-26T14:53:04+0000
I emailed Lost Pet Alert a short time later my pet's picture was on face and a flyer was faxed to rescue centers in the area here. I am so grateful for these wonderful people. They put there 110 % into this THANKS!! Josh Bernstein
Josh Snyder
Josh Snyder
2017-05-13T01:49:14+0000
I'm so very great full for every site that I have came across in trying to locate my (still missing ) puppies. This site has really gone through great lengths in trying to help me to locate my two babies and I am extremely greatful. Thank you soo much to you and to the anonymous woman who refered me to you guys as well. 😊 -blessed-
Brokn Wings
Brokn Wings
2017-04-17T22:43:40+0000
While our beloved cat has not been found and we are gradually accepting the very real possibility that she may not be with us again, the My Lost Pet Alert was a great comfort for us. In our case our 10+ year old cat, who was just a joy to have in our family, got out and didn't return. We are new to the area and don't know our neighbors and we were heartbroken and truly desperate to be able to do SOMETHING to find her. Having this service to spread the word and alert all area pet care facilities gave us more of a sense that we were doing everything we could to find her. We still hold hope that with her being so friendly and not skittish of strangers, she may have been taken in by someone and cared for and loved by them and if she goes to an area pet care facility there remains an alert for her and a chance that she might be returned. Thank you so much for helping us keep that glimmer of hope alive.
Jim Dunn
Jim Dunn
2017-04-12T22:12:53+0000
I recently lost my big girl. Someone told me about this site. Within an hour faxes were sent to local vets. Thank you. Now if we can jist find her and get her home safe.
Charmin Ryan
Charmin Ryan
2017-04-09T22:52:30+0000
I posted ads for my lost kitty on Craigslist and Redmond Oregon Pets Lost and Found as well as Central Oregon Pet Classifieds. A person who saw my ad referred me to this site. Thank you so much and I'm spreading the word to others!
Carol Blanco Jordan
Carol Blanco Jordan
2017-04-06T18:26:49+0000
Very happy for the services. it is great to have the available channels. With social media there are "too many" so we all don't see the same feeds and there is poor unification. Seems Facebook, Twitter and these apps are the closest we get in the current scenario 🙂
Robert Haney
Robert Haney
2017-04-05T01:10:58+0000
They really make a difference, i posted an ad on Craigslist about my lost cat and a woman referred me to this site and within an hour they sent out a flyer to the local shelters for free and confirmed with me, pay some cash and you get alot more $50 I worth finding my baby. Highly recommend!
Tabitha Simon
Tabitha Simon
2017-04-03T13:31:20+0000
We were amazed of how quickly the flyers runs all over the internet for our missing kitty. She came back on her own but thank you so much for making the pain less painful when she run away.
Letty Marquez
Letty Marquez
2017-03-28T21:43:27+0000
Well....I Printed 40 Pet Alert Bulletins. And When I was about to hit the streets with them, I saw a girl in a car. I asked her if she seen the cat in the Bulletin...and she said that she did and that he just ran underneath the white fence. When I ran to the fence, he came out crying. I was so Happy! It was great to see people working together to meet a need. Also it was good to have bulletin so it made describing Walker so much easier. Truly thankful to the site! God bless
David Allen Arnold Melendez
David Allen Arnold Melendez
2017-03-13T17:08:53+0000
I'm not sure how our cat Jax Miraculously came home but he's here, healthy, thirsty and happy to be home. Perhaps someone had him and dropped him off back in our neighborhood. MYlostpetalert wrorked and I'm not heart broken anymore. THANK YOU!!!
Bett Bollmer
Bett Bollmer
2017-03-04T22:11:04+0000
Such a wonderful service and web site. Very professionally done lost pet flyer. Our kitten, Rosie, was found within two hours of posting, after being gone for three days.
Wende Jackson
Wende Jackson
2017-02-22T23:52:51+0000
We had gone to San Antonio for a cousins funeral and on our return trip received a call from our friends caring for our animals telling us that CoCo was missing. She was there when they fed that morning but was gone that evening. No sign of how or why she got out but she was gone. She had never left our fenced yard in the seven years we've had her until now. They had spent hours searching our property and the next morning we began our search along with the help of friends an neighbors. After several days the people who had found and cared for her (approx.1 1/2 miles away) saw one of the flyers at a local store and gave us the call we had been waiting for. A special thank you to them, to "My Lost Pet Alert", and to everyone for your support, prayers, and help in finding CoCo. Our family is whole again.
Bill Berglan
Bill Berglan
2016-12-14T06:11:23+0000
The best service I have found so far in recovering our loved pets. We lost our (indoor/outdoor access) pet cat, Hanalei on November 14th in our neighborhood. We searched, talked to neighbors, visited the Hawaiian Humane Society, put up posters. I refused to lose hope, and eventually posted an ad on our Oahu Craigslist for Lost and Found Pets. I received a post from a someone who suggested I contact My Lost Pet Alert. I purchased the "Woof" package, and they immediately got the word out through FAX, phone, Facebook, and created a flyer. In addition, the online chat support staff person I spoke with was very helpful, encouraging, and supportive. It was nice to chat with a an empathic voice. I wish I had known about this valuable service earlier in the search. The good news - I got a call from a neighbor yesterday, cat friendly person, who saw our poster, and believes she has been feeding our cat, in addition to 4 others who seem lost, too. Sheʻs going to call me when the cats come to feed at her house this evening. So Iʻm crossing my fingers that Hanalei is there. I am very grateful to my new cat friend, Donna, and to My Lost Pet Alert for their care and support.
Ka'ipolani Lilly Bailey-Walsh
Ka'ipolani Lilly Bailey-Walsh
2016-12-10T22:47:21+0000
We lost our dog BoBo on Sunday 12/4/2016. We immediately knocked on door to door all around our neighborhood looking for clues and handing out over 100 flyers. Three days past and there had been no single call. I turned to a website called mylostpetalert and purchased an Alert Package. Within hours, my flyers were up all over social media, shelters, vets, pet stores. Even calls were made to surrounding areas. On day 4, I received a call from the founder of my BoBo! Her name is Terri who lives in my neighborhood. Her family found BoBo about 2 hours after he was lost and took him home, cared for him, and went out of their way to look for his owner. It was Terri's relative who saw my flyer posted via this website and informed her. When they took BoBo to a nearby shelter and scanned his microchip, my name did not come up. Instead it was the original owner who lost him 8 years ago that showed up. Her name is Elisa. Terri made arrangement to meet with Elisa at night on Day 4 to give him back until she saw our flyer. Terri then called and told me the whole story including the involvement of BoBo's original owner. I was quite worried that Elisa would claim ownership and take BoBo away from us. However, when we all met up, she acknowledged that we took great of BoBo and treated him as family for the past 8 years since she lost him. She wouldn't want to break our hearts by taking him back, especially during this holiday season. She did cry many tears upon finding him and cried many many more tears when saying goodbye to BoBo to close that chapter of her life. She even selflessly offered to call the microchip company to switch ownership to my name.I found my BoBo after 4 days missing because of this wonderful and powerful webisite that broadcasted my flyer AND because of good hearted people out there who are willing to give a helping hand to save lives. Thank you mylostpetalert. Thank you Terri. And Thank you Elisa!!! During this holiday season, I want to spread this heartwarming story in the spirit of love for animals and for each other! Happy holidays everyone!
Michelle Qu
Michelle Qu
2016-12-09T20:48:07+0000
My son and DILs pup got out of their fenced back yard. I had posted her lost on other sites, but, after using this service, she was reported as found within hours. We used the free service. THANK YOU!
Donna Meuli
Donna Meuli
2016-12-02T00:32:06+0000
You guys were so awesome. The flyers were great and knowing that you sent the flyers to area vets was so helpful. i was so happy when Carlie came home after being gone for 4 days. Thanks again !!!Randy and Carlie
Randy Putnam
Randy Putnam
2016-11-27T18:31:05+0000
This service is great. I found it yesterday and created a lost cat flyer and they notified local shelters and vet offices for us. He is home today and I am so happy. I am very happy I tried this.
Laura Peterson
Laura Peterson
2016-11-23T18:27:18+0000
An absolutely amazing website!!! What beautiful people who spend their time looking for other people's lost pets!!! God bless u all! Definitely 5 �����'s!!! ����������������������������
Kristina Stapleton Stacy
Kristina Stapleton Stacy
2016-11-18T14:02:32+0000
Our family pet was missing and thank goodness he returned hone safe and sound. A man saw him walking in the common area among the houses next door. He took Ace and called us after seeing the poster with Ace's photo and our contact information. Ace was well-taken-care of, this man was very kind and we were so thankful he kept Ace safe. Thank you to everyone that helped find Ace. Posters do work.
Rose Therese
Rose Therese
2016-10-27T08:44:44+0000
This was Awesome!!! The phone calls and notices went out quickly and I received a call from the folks who had found Shooter and had him in their back yard. I cannot thank you enough! Home safe and sound!
Christie Sox
Christie Sox
2016-10-24T22:06:31+0000
We have our Boo Boo home safe and in our arms. He was missing for 58 long, emotionally painful hrs. I contacted this service about 3 hrs after he went missing. The staff and support team immediately got to work posting and callling our neighbors, animal shelters and vet clinics within a 3 mile radius. They chatted with me and comforted me every time I contacted them and their attention and concern to my needs kept me calm and focused. After 2 1/2 days we got a tip from a nearby Animal Hospital that one of their clients spotted our dog in their yard. We were given the exact address and after he heard our voices calling out to him, he ran to us...��� We are so overjoyed and can finally rest knowing our precious boy is home safe!!! I would recommend this service highly to anyone searching for a lost pet..Excellent !!!!
Kim Adams
Kim Adams
2016-10-13T01:44:06+0000
Great! So easy to use and very thorough. I was very pleased with their system. Someone found my cat and thankfully he was wearing his collar with my phone # so I got a phone call. He is home recovering now. Thank you!!!
Carolann Vayo-Smith
Carolann Vayo-Smith
2016-10-10T11:17:08+0000
I was so afraid I'd never see my 14 year old black cat Cocoa again. Within two hours of listing him on your website, I had a phone call from a lady who had seen a black cat two mornings in a row in her yard. I asked her to call me if he came back, and a little while ago, she called. It was Cocoa and while it took a bit to coax him to come to me, he did and he's home again! Thank you so much for helping me find a special member of my family! I believe in Miracles!
Joanne Schenck
Joanne Schenck
2016-09-09T02:14:16+0000
A great point to start in the research in helping to find your loved pet. When your mind is scrambling for answers its a relief to know a website exisits for this.Thank you
Cuqui Negrete Ortega
Cuqui Negrete Ortega
2016-08-28T01:11:05+0000
My boy was home shortly after I signed on with My Lost Pet Alert. He had been gone two weeks in the dead of winter. He suddenly turned up at the door, after a car sped by. I think he was locked in someone's garage or shed, by accident. I think they dropped him off after seeing or hearing a notification. Thank God!
Jill Dennis
Jill Dennis
2016-08-27T05:47:02+0000
My Yorkie went missing two days ago this morning I decided to put the add when I knew of the site. And I got the premium package with two hours I found my dog! Thankssssssss! The best $149 spend ever!!!
Abel Delgado
Abel Delgado
2016-08-17T17:37:15+0000
Our pooch wandered off. She is 14 a year old cattle dog mix, hard of hearing and a significant limp, and I thought for sure she'd taken off to cross the threshold to the next life. We put a premium message out there and within an hour, we had connected with the woman who found her. We picked our dear Sadie up at the animal shelter as quickly as we could get there and we are elated that she is home. This site is unbelievably effective!
Domi J Shoemaker
Domi J Shoemaker
2016-08-12T05:17:49+0000
We lost our pet desert tortoise Monday morning. We live in an area where each home is on 3 acres of land. After placing ads and alerts on Craigslist and our local Humane Society, someone suggested that we use this website. Tuesday evening we placed an alert, using the $49 package. Thursday morning we got a phone call by a couple walking their dogs. They found Big Boy walking up the side of a busy street close by our house! They saved the message and gave us a call. I am still getting calls from people finding desert tortoises in the area. An elderly woman called me, thinking that I was connected with a lost pet organization. She had a peacock in her front yard! I told her that I would look and call her back. I couldn't find any ads for lost peacocks so I gave her the phone number to our local humane society.My point is, this alert system contacted so many people and it worked! Everyone wanted to know about this website just in case they lost their pet.
Jennifer Gin
Jennifer Gin
2016-08-06T19:02:01+0000
A few days ago we received a voicemail message alerting us that a Desert Tortoise had been lost in our area..."Big Boy", 32 years old. Today, while walking our dogs, we found a huge Desert Tortoise, called the number you provided, returned Big Boy to his Owner within 15-minutes...LOVE the area phone-voicemail blasts...without it, we would have assumed the tortoise (Protected species) was a native, not pet, would have left him in the desert.
Terry Finefrock
Terry Finefrock
2016-08-05T14:46:19+0000
My chihuahua got loose and his collar came off when the UPS guy came. My dog took off quickly. I called police, FD, shelters, microchip company, posted on FB, and Lost Pet Alert, and every neighbor in my neighborhood was looking for him. He was gone for 10 hours. Lost Pet Alert posted for me, created posters and was very helpful. One of my sweet neighbors ended up finding him and bringing him back but I'm glad this service was available.
Jennifer Crandell
Jennifer Crandell
2016-07-30T14:04:23+0000
My chihuahua was staying at my friend's house while we were out of town. She slipped out of my friend's fenced in yard while out going potty. I drove back to town to find her and had no luck. She was missing for 5 days. I put up flyers, called her microchip company, called shelters, vets, animal control, posted her on Craig's list, lost dogs websites... You name it! Someone suggested this alert system and I paid for the premium package. Afterwards, I read bad reviews and got nervous. But within 5 minutes of the alert call, I got 2 phone calls from people that had seen my baby! I found her and she is now home safe! This alert system worked for me and I would be happy to speak with anyone who is hesitant about trying it!
Nicole Cheslak
Nicole Cheslak
2016-07-26T22:22:21+0000
Thank you so much for offering this service and for making it an easy site to use. Our Lenny came home this morning after being gone for 4 days. He seems no worse for wear, I think someone was feeding him. They may have seen this posting and put him out to find his way home or they might have seen our posters. We are just glad he is home. Thanks again!
Laura Boone
Laura Boone
2016-07-21T14:05:43+0000
My dogs were found within a few hours of the phone blast! I can't say how helpful this service was or how grateful I am for what they were able to do. We had driven through the rural areaseversl time, posted fliers, and handed out cards with my number on it to many neighbors the day before. Then someone told me about this site and this was the successful action! Thank you !!!!!!!!
Phyllis Jeanie Ervin Shroyer
Phyllis Jeanie Ervin Shroyer
2016-07-20T13:38:11+0000
This site was very beneficial because I had several contacts regarding my cat. The site was able reach a bigger demographic, which I believe is what brought my sweet Beemo home. Thank you for your resources and help!
Jeannette Peters
Jeannette Peters
2016-07-06T11:30:28+0000
This is a great website;it was easy to figure out how to use it and I especially, liked the poster feature which saved me the trouble of putting together a flyer on my own. In the end, it was a good Samaritan who led me to where my cat was hanging out. This guy did see the flyer that we'd put up.
Barbara Trypaluk
Barbara Trypaluk
2016-06-14T16:00:23+0000
We received a call approximately 2 1/2 weeks after we listed my cat being missing. Its not just a place where people can list pets being missing but a place where I received guidance and hope. Amazed by the number of people reached out to me. Thanks!!
Tammy Huang
Tammy Huang
2016-05-28T20:33:16+0000
When your site was recommended by someone on Craigslist responding to my lost pet post, I wondered if it was a scam. I'm so glad I took the risk. I bought the $50 plan and the targeted phone messages you left were what made all the difference. It reached many older residents of my neighborhood that wouldn't have seen a posting online, but who are home all day and spending time in the yard. Thanks to some wonderful neighbors, my ferret has been located healthy and sound, over two blocks away. Thank you My Lost Pet Alert!!!
Shawnda Kandel McCollum
Shawnda Kandel McCollum
2016-05-06T23:38:37+0000
I highly recommend this pet alert! My cat ran away and I'm thankful she came home on her own.. however it was so comforting to know that an alert like this exists as I didn't know where I would turn for help.
Shannon Sabo
Shannon Sabo
2016-05-05T04:33:42+0000
My dog got out and got picked out by an out of towner last week. Luckily I printed off flyers from this website and put them All our my area and a man called me with the license plate number of the van who had my dog. We ended up getting our dog back and we couldn't be happier!
Brenda Molyneaux
Brenda Molyneaux
2016-04-25T09:56:44+0000
I think the cost was all worth it. This site was one of several I posted on and know that getting the information out in as many ways as possible helped. This site did a lot getting the info out and I would highly recommend it to everyone who has lost their fur baby. Thank you so very much "my lost pet alert".
Caryl Ann Halverson
Caryl Ann Halverson
2016-04-10T01:24:08+0000
With this website we had people stop by to let us know where he was seen and also where he was. He was picked up today. I appreciate the fact that there is a Web page such as this it makes things easier to find the missing piece of your family. Thank you My Lost Pet Alert
Devon Mcwilliams
Devon Mcwilliams
2016-03-29T21:03:19+0000
My cat ran away a couple weeks ago and I was freaking out. I looked everywhere and called everyone, but couldn't find him. A friend of mine told me about this service and said I should give it a try. It sounded like it might work, so I signed up for their alerts. Well, just a couple days later one of the local vets called and someone had brought him in! I couldn't believe it. Seriously, this service is worth every penny spent. You guys are awesome.
Rachel Nichols
Rachel Nichols
2016-03-26T09:11:01+0000
The fact that pet-lovers in need have such an amazing community of support online is a blessing! Our girl was found nearly a week after she went missing and because of our online postings she is now safely back home with her family!
Gloria Camacho
Gloria Camacho
2016-03-17T03:15:27+0000

Happy Endings(10 most recent reunited pets)

Dec 12th, 2018 Status: Injured, but being treated
Catherine L.   Never give up!

Pledge
Missing for 2 weeks
Dec 9th, 2018 Status: Alive and Well
Nancy P.   Flyers posted everywhere with $100 reward. And posted on Facebook. Someone in the neighborhood saw him and messaged us on Facebook, so we ran out to where he was seen and found him shaking and hiding under a bush. The neighbors cheered and I cried when he was found. Thank God for good people who care about animals, and thank you everyone for your help. We are so grateful to have our little guy home, safe and warm and very loved.

Edward
Missing for 2 days
Dec 7th, 2018 Status: Alive and Well
Annette M.   Friends and neighbors got calls and the vet clinics were on the lookout...great service finding my little Anna!

Anna
Missing for 1 day
Dec 6th, 2018 Status: A bit dehydrated and/or hungry
Naomi M.   BooBoo was found on someone's back deck about a mile from our home. He is now home safe and warm.

Booboo
Missing for 2 weeks
Dec 5th, 2018 Status: Injured, but being treated
Leslie E.   Thank you so much..we got information about her whereabouts and went to the last place seen. It worked. We have her home, she is limping, but eating and drinking. Off to the vet tomorrow, just to make sure. thank you.

Tallulah
Missing for a few hours
Dec 4th, 2018 Status: A bit dehydrated and/or hungry
Melissa L.   Minnie was found near my apartment by the woods. She ran in the woods when my boyfriend tried to get her. When I got home she was still in the woods. Minnie world not come to me at all. She keep moving further back in the woods. I dropped food near me & then she came to the food but she was across the fence at that time. My boyfriend pulled up the fence from the bottom & I was able to grab her. I carried her back in the house. She's been crying a lot, but she's starting to adjust again. She's lost weight, but she's doing great!

Minnie
Missing for 2 weeks
Dec 4th, 2018 Status: Alive and Well
Enna H.   Thanks for all the effort.

Jobs
Missing for 4 days
Dec 3rd, 2018 Status: Alive and Well
Dani D.   I FOUND HIM!!! He is home safe and sound and is never going outside again. Thank you so so so much to everyone who prayed, sent happy thoughts, shared his post, and kept an eye out!

Max
Missing for 1 week
Dec 3rd, 2018 Status: Alive and Well
Karl A.   The Dancing with the Stars crew at the CBS lot saw one of our listings on Craigslist and contacted us. I went over there and tag teamed with the crew to finally catch her in The Price is Right's lot.

Nisa
Missing for 1 day
Dec 2nd, 2018 Status: Alive and Well
Lisa J.   Thank you for this site being available to help, but in this instance social media helped us. We will use this site in the future (hopefully not) if need be.

Callie
Missing for 1 day